Deja Vu, All Over Again!

Hi, and welcome (back) to the Pharm!

farm

My name is Allie and I’m a pharmacist, runner, yogi(?), and food enthusiast. Basically I exercise solely to offset my food obsession.

20130727_101621

Sometimes my running looks like this…

I’m re-starting this blog to document my unprocessed diet, recipes, and *potentially* some marathon training, as I’m toying with the idea of completing my second marathon in May. I’ve attempted many “diets” or “lifestyle changes” over the years, and while I know which one works best for me (mostly non-processed/sugar-free) I don’t always practice what I preach. What I’m saying is, I’m a hypocrite, and over the past few months my eating has been less than stellar abysmal. Because of this, I’m super run down and notttttt feeling like myself. So cue the food blog to get my ass in gear! But please know, I still like to LIVE. Which involves going out with friends from time to time and having a glass (errr… bottle) of wine…. yafeelme?

Anyway, I’ll start by documenting my less than perfect Monday. I should mention that I’m halfway through a 30-day hot yoga challenge, so the exercise portion of this segment mayyyy be a little dull for the next 2 weeks:

Breakfast: 2/3 of a cup of fat-free Greek yogurt, 1/4 cup of homemade granola, 1/2 banana, and 1/4 cup of berries. LARGE black coffee.

Snack: Started to snack on this muffin…

image1

Realized I wasn’t hungry and I don’t really give a sh*t about muffins, threw it away. Had an apple after work instead.

Lunch: Avocado toast with arugula (I basically smashed 1/2 of an avocado into a paste, added some arugula, salt, and chili flakes and smooshed it onto 2 pieces of Ezekiel bread). Better than it sounds.

Dinner: Sweet Beets Hash (I’m trying to make it sound cool… it’s roasted sweet potatoes, beets, and onions) with 2 fried eggs.

  
Exercise (you guessed it): 60 minutes of Power Yoga.

Thoughts on today: not bad overall. Glad I threw out the muffin. Not nearly as many green veggies as I typically eat.

Thanks for stopping by! More aimless yammering comin’ at ya tomorrow.

Comment. Go ahead.

