FriYAY!

I now have a love/hate relationship with Friday’s (please see previous post where I rant about my job on Wednesdays and Fridays), however, it still marks the end of the work week and the start of the weekend, so I’ll go ahead and celebrate it anyway. I started my celebrations a littttttle early last night and had some prosecco and candy while watching Thursday night football (who needs beer and wings when you have prosecco and candy?! I’m a lady, God dammit), so I woke up this morning feeling like I needed some kale. Ok lots of kale. In fact my breakfast scramble looked like this:

  
75% kale, 20% eggs, and 5% Franks Red Hot Sauce because…. Franks.

This wouldn’t have been enough to keep me full until lunch, so I ate some dry Ezekiel toast with it, drank lotsssss of water, and was back to feeling semi-normal in no time. 

The rest of my day looked like this:

Lunch: granola (that I made a few weeks ago and put in the  freezer for days like today when I don’t have a plan) and a banana 

Dinner: goat cheese polenta, roasted fall veggies with balsamic, and wilted kale 

  
Snacks: 2 glasses of prosecco and a dark chocolate square. That counts as a snack, right?

  
Exercise: an hour of restorative yoga that was the absolute highlight of my day then another hour of hot yoga.

 Overall, FriYAY indeed. 

Comment. Go ahead.

