Home sweet home…

Happy Monday (said no one ever)!! After my booze-y, sugary weekend, I’ve felt better. Hence my day started like this:

 

 
Black coffee, Lara bar, and SO much water. I started with sparkling water this morning to settle my stomach, although it is technically “processed” because of the “natural flavors”, but you can’t win ’em all. Anyway, more importantly, today is my LASIK consultation which means it’s the last day that I have to wear this damn glasses!!

  

So I only had to work until noon and then headed north to my appointment after finishing off my weekend leftovers (supplemented with lots of kale):

  
By the way, as I’m writing this I’m noticing the increased amount of convenience food lately. One of the benefits to keeping an online journal. Looks like tomorrow I’ll need to refocus on meal prep and planning! 

Anyway, there’s this ridiculous assumption that once you near 30 years old, you should have your shit together. While I’d like to think that that’s true for me some of the time, I certainly have my moments when I’d like to curl up in the fetal position and just BE TAKEN CARE OF. Like, no more adulting. I am lucky enough to live close enough to my kick-ass parents that once in a while, I can do just that, and they allow it. So after my eyes were adequately dilated: 

  

  
 …tonight was spent back in my hometown, being spoiled by my parents who took me out for an amazing dinner (baked Brie with fruit and bread as an appetizer followed by a salmon and spinach salad) and soaking in the hot tub. If it wasn’t frowned upon by society, I might never leave. 

(To complete the post, I also snacked on grapes, a piece of dark chocolate, and two glasses of wine)

Comment. Go ahead.

