I’ll toast to that

In case it wasn’t obvious in yesterday’s post, it was a tough day. After an early night last night, I was ready and raring to go this morning. It didn’t hurt that I had toast planned for breakfast. Anyone else get super excited for toast?? No? Just me?! Moving on….

I’ve got my best friends from college coming in to town tomorrow, so there is a definite light at the end of the tunnel. I’m busy prepping for them, so today’s post will be short. I will say that I greatly benefited from being gentle with myself at yoga yesterday. I didn’t push myself as hard as I normally would and I woke up without the extreme muscle soreness I had yesterday. 

The rest of my day looked like this:

Breakfast: Ezekiel toast and almond butter with a banana

Lunch: cabbage soup (without the noodles today) and an apple

Dinner: this delicious buffalo chicken “pasta” skillet (really made with spaghetti squash) served over a large helping of kale

  
Snacks: raw veggies and a few tablespoons of hummus

Exercise: a long lunchtime walk along the coast:

  
and 75 min of hot yoga, where I was able to push myself a bit more. 

Now on to scrambling to get my place ready for company!! That counts as a workout, right?!

Comment. Go ahead.

